New Orleans Saints quarterback Matt Flynn (3) warms up before their game against the Jacksonville Jaguars at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome.

Chuck Cook-USA TODAY Sports

LSU's championship QBs to serve as guest captains vs. Florida

Amos Morale III
October 09, 2019 - 3:57 pm

The three quarterbacks who helped LSU win national championships will serve as honorary guest captains for the Tigers Saturday night matchup against Florida.

Warren Rabb, Matt Mauck and Matt Flynn will be honored on the field at Tiger Stadium prior to the 7 p.m. kickoff.

Rabb was under center in 1958 when LSU was a perfect 11-0 and captured the school’s first national title. Mauck led LSU to a 13-1 mark including a win over Oklahoma in the 2003 BCS National Championship Game.

Flynn guided LSU to a 12-2 record and a 38-24 win over Ohio State in the 2007 BCS title game. 


Comments ()