Election results

Dave Cohen, WWL First News early edition
October 12, 2019 - 8:17 pm

It is election day in Louisiana.

Click here for live results...

Here are some key results...

  • Runoff in the race for Louisiana governor between John Bel Edwards and Eddie Rispone
  • Cynthia Lee Sheng wins Jefferson Parish President
  • Jefferson Parish Sheriff Joe Lopinto wins reelection
  • Louisiana Lieutenant Governor Billy Nungesser wins reelection
  • Louisiana Attorney General Jeff Landry wins reelecion
  • Louisiana Treasurer John Schroder wins reelection
  • Louisiana Commissioner of Insurance Jim Donelon wins reelction
  • Louisiana Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry Mike Strain wins reelection
  • Runoff for Louisiana Secretary of State between Kyle Ardoin and Gwen Collins-Greenup
  • Runoff in the race for Sheriff of St. Tammany between Randy Smith and Tim Lentz
  • Runoff in the race for President of St. Tammany between Pat Brister and Mike Cooper
Comments ()